Come visit our beautiful campus! Schedule a campus tour


Get help online!

Ask a question, or search the UNM knowledge base below for immediate answers to the most frequently asked questions.



Live Chat : Fast and Friendly

Monday - Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM (MST)



Contact Us:

Physical Address: Main Campus

Mesa Vista Hall
Enrollment Management One-Stop
Main Campus

Physical Address: South Campus

Student Support & Services Center 1155 University Blvd, SE Albuquerque, NM 87106-4320

Mailing Address:

MSC11 6325
1 University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM 87131

Office Hours : Monday - Friday
8:00AM to 5:00PM (MST)
Phone No : (505)-277-8900
Toll Free #: 1-800-CALL UNM

Academic Calendar

frontPic

The following drop down menu has been designed for you to easily navigate through the Academic Calendar for the semester.


Spring Semester (2012)



Spring Semester
2012
Undergraduate application and credentials deadline November 15-2011, Tuesday.
Martin Luther Ling, Jr. Day, Holiday January 16, Monday

Instruction begins

  • 16-week term
  • First 8-week term
  • Second 8-week term


  • January 17, Tuesday
  • January 17, Tuesday
  • March 19, Monday

Registration ends - last day to add courses or change sections

  • 16-week term
  • First 8-week term
  • Second 8-week term


  • January 27, Friday
  • January 20, Friday
  • March 23, Friday

Last day to drop a course without a grade

  • 16-week term (end of third week)
  • First 8-week term ( end of 2nd week of courses)
  • Second 8-week term ( end of 2nd week of courses)


  • February 3, Friday
  • January 27, Friday
  • March 30, Friday
Mid-semester (eight week) March 10, Saturday

Last day to change grading options

  • 16-week term (end of fourth week)
  • First 8-week term (end of second week of course)
  • Second 8-week term (end of second week of course)


  • February 10, Friday
  • January 27, Friday
  • March 30, Friday
Spring Recess March 11 - 18, Sunday - Sunday

Last day to withdraw without approval of college dean

  • 16-week term (end of twelfth week )
  • First 8-week term (end of second week of course)
  • Second 8-week term (end of second week of course)


  • April 13, Friday
  • February 24, Friday
  • April 27, Friday

Last day to withdraw from a course with approval of college dean

  • 16-week term
  • First 8-week term
  • Second 8-week term
  • May 4, Friday
  • March 9, Friday
  • May 4, Friday

Last day of instruction

  • 16-week term
  • First 8-week term
  • Second 8-week term


  • May 5, Saturday
  • March 10, Saturday
  • May 5, Saturday
Final examination period May 7 - 12, Monday-Saturday

Last day to report removal of incomplete grade

  • 16-week term
  • First 8-week term
  • Second 8-week term


  • May 11, Friday

Semester ends

  • 16-week term
  • First 8-week term
  • Second 8-week term


  • May 12, Saturday
  • March 10, Saturday
  • May 12, Saturday

Commencement (subject to change)

May 12, Saturday

Tentative start date Spring 2013 - January 14, 2013

Summer Semester (2012)

Summer Semester
2012
Undergraduate application and credentials deadline April 29, Saturday 

Instruction Begins

  • 8-week term
  • First 4-week term
  • Second 4-week term


  • June 4, Monday
  • June 4, Monday
  • July 2, Monday

Registration ends - last day to add courses or change sections

  • 8-week term
  • First 4-week term
  • Second 4-week term


  • June 8, Friday
  • June 5, Tuesday
  • July 3, Tuesday

Last day to change grading options

  • 8-week term
  • First 4-week term
  • Second 4-week term


  • June 15, Friday
  • June 8, Friday
  • July 6, Friday

Last day to drop a course without a grade

  • 8-week term
  • First 4-week term
  • Second 4-week term


  • June 15, Friday
  • June 8, Friday
  • July 6, Friday

Last day to withdraw without approval of college dean

  • 8-week term
  • First 4-week term
  • Second 4-week term


  • July 13, Friday
  • June 22, Friday
  • July 20, Friday
  • Independence Day, Holiday
  • University Closed
  • July 4, Wednesday
  • July 4, Wednesday

Session ends

  • 8-week term
  • First 4-week term
  • Second 4-week term


  • July 28, Saturday
  • June 30, Saturday
  • July 28, Saturday
Tentative start date Summer 2013 - June 3, 2013

Fall Semester (2012)

Fall Semester
2012
Undergraduate application and credentials deadline June 13, Wednesday
Instruction begins August 20, Monday

Registration ends - last day to add courses or change sections

  • 16-week term
  • First 8-week term
  • Second 8-week term


  • August 31, Friday
  • August 24, Friday
  • October 12, Friday
Labor Day, Holiday September 3, Monday

Last day to drop a course without a grade

  • 16-week term (end of third week)
  • First 8-week term (end of second week of course)
  • Second 8-week term (end of second week of course)


  • September 7, Friday
  • August 31, Friday
  • October 26, Friday
Mid-Semester (eight week) October 13, Saturday

Last day to change grading options

  • 16-week term (end of fourth week)
  • First 8-week term (end of second week of course)
  • Second 8-week term (end of second week of course)


  • September 14, Friday
  • August 31, Friday
  • October 26, Friday
Fall Break October 11 - 12, Thursday - Friday

Last day to withdraw without approval of college dean

  • 16-week term (end of twelfth week )
  • First 8-week term (end of second week of course)
  • Second 8-week term (end of second week of course)


  • November 9, Friday
  • September 28, Friday
  • November 30, Friday
Thanksgiving, Holiday November 22 - 25, Thursday - Sunday

Last day to withdraw from a course with approval of college dean

  • 16-week term
  • First 8-week term
  • Second 8-week term


  • December 7, Friday
  • October 12, Friday
  • December 7, Friday

Last day of instruction

  • 16-week term
  • First 8-week term
  • Second 8-week term


  • December 8, Saturday
  • October 13, Saturday
  • December 8, Saturday
Final examination period (Monday - Saturday) December 10 - 15, Monday-Saturday

Last day to report removal of incomplete grade

  • 16-week term


  • December 14, Friday

Semester ends

  • 16-week term
  • First 8-week term
  • Second 8-week term


  • December 15, Saturday
  • October 13, Saturday
  • December 15, Saturday

Commencement (subject to change)

December 14, Friday


Spring Semester (2013)

Spring Semester
2013
Undergraduate application and credentials deadline November 6, 2012, Tuesday.
Instruction begins January 14, Monday

Registration ends - last day to add courses or change sections

  • 16-week term
  • First 8-week term
  • Second 8-week term


  • January 25, Friday
  • January 18, Friday
  • March 22, Friday
Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday January 21, 2013

Last day to drop a course without a grade

  • 16-week term (end of third week)
  • First 8-week term (end of second week of course)
  • Second 8-week term (end of second week of course)


  • February 1, Friday
  • January 25, Friday
  • March 29, Friday

Last day to change grading options

  • 16-week term (end of fourth week )
  • First 8-week term (end of second week of course)
  • Second 8-week term (end of second week of course)


  • February 8, Friday
  • January 25, Friday
  • March 29, Friday
Spring Break March 10-17, 2013

Last day to withdraw without approval of college dean

  • 16-week term (end of twelfth week)
  • First 8-week term (end of second week of course)
  • Second 8-week term (end of second week of course)


  • April 12, Friday
  • February 22, Friday
  • April 26, Friday

Last day to withdraw from a course with approval of college dean

  • 16-week term
  • First 8-week term
  • Second 8-week term


  • May 3, Friday
  • March 8, Friday
  • May 3, Friday

Last day of instruction

  • 16-week term
  • First 8-week term
  • Second 8-week term


  • May 4, Saturday
  • March 9, Saturday
  • May 4, Saturday
Final examination period (Monday-Saturday) May 6 - 11, 2013

Last day to report removal of incomplete grade

  • 16-week term


  • May 10, Friday

Semester ends

  • 16-week term
  • First 8-week term
  • Second 8-week term


  • May 11, Saturday
  • March 9, Saturday
  • May 11, Saturday

Commencement (subject to change)

May 11, Saturday

Tentative start date Fall 2013 - August 19, 2013